Hope Mills Prime Movers Committee


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of each month
  • Town Hall - Luther Board Meeting Room 


  • Elizabeth Armstrong 
  • Monika Cotter (Secretary)
  • April Mata
  • Jerel McGeachy (Chair)
  • Wanda Pettijohn (Vice-Chair)
  • Kenneth Rogers
  • Nathan Warfel
  • Planning & Economic Development Director Chancer McLaughlin (Town staff liaison)
  • Mayor Pro Tem Dr. Kenjuana McCray (Board of Commissioners liaison)

Advisory Board Members

  • Marcus Doss
  • M. Joseph
  • Pastor Michael Mathis
  • Amaya McCray
  • J. McGeachy, Jr.
  • Alexis Rogers
  • T. Southerland

About the Committee

The Committee was established by Town Ordinance to advise the Hope Mills Board of Commissioners (BOC) on issues relevant to the attraction, retention and engagement of Hope Mills residents between the ages of eighteen to thirty-nine. The committee is dedicated to improving communications with the BOC regarding the quality of life for young adults by providing recommendations related to programs and actions that affect this age group. 

Committee Bylaws


Connect with the Prime Movers

Prime Movers Facebook