Planning Department

The Planning Department provides administration of the land use management documents. This department is staffed by the Cumberland County Planning Department located at 130 Gillespie St., Fayetteville, NC 28301.

The following is a list of some of their responsibilities:

  • Residential Rezoning
  • Commercial Rezoning
  • Board of Adjustments

 A. Interpretations
 B. Appeals
 C. Variances
 D. Conditional Zoning Permits

  • Conditional Zoning Districts
  • Voluntary Annexation
  • Subdivision Ordinances

 A. Residential
 B. Multi-family
 C. Special developments

Betty Lynd
Town Planner
(910) 474-0065
Email Betty Lynd


Chancer McLaughlin
Development & Planning Administrator
Email Chancer McLaughlin

Hope Mills Ordinances

Planning Applications

Schedules and Studies