Veterans Affairs Committee


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of each month
  • Hope Mills Recreation Center


  • Ronald Maury - Chairman
  • Grilley Mitchell - Vice Chair
  • Jim Morris - Secretary
  • James W. Blevins, Jr.
  • Gregory Dickerson
  • Al Ferri
  • Open Seat
  • VFW Liaison - William Greene, Jr.
  • American Legion Liaison- John A. Cook
  • Jean Clark - (non-voting) Lifetime Member
  • SGM Clinton M. Murray - (non-voting) County Resident
  • Commissioner Jessie Bellflowers
  • Town Liaison - Meghan Hawkins

About the Commission

The committee is composed of town residents who are armed services veterans. The members of this committee advise the town on affairs related to our active and retired military citizens.